India vs Aus 5-match T20 series starts from Nov 23

The 2023 ODI World Cup is over now. The two finalists will again meet in a different format of the game – T20- starting from 23rd November as the attention now gradually shifts to the 2024 edition T20 World Cup to be played in West Indies and the US in June 2024. India on Monday announced the squad for the T20 Australia series. Suryakumar Yadav will lead Team India as Hardik Pandya is yet to recover from his knee injury. Indian cricket fans would like Team India to avenge for the loss in the ODI World Cup final.

Mohammad Shami, who was the highest wicket-taker of the World Cup, in a tweet after the World Cup loss to Australia had tweeted: “We will bounce back!”

However, Australia had announced its squad last month. Matthew Wade will captain Australia in the five-match T20I series against India. Australia’s skipper Pat Cummins and his fellow pacemen Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood will return home after the World Cup. David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis and Adam Zampa who were part of the Australia’s ODI team in the finals will be part of the T20 squad.

India’s T20I squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

(Shreyas Iyer will join the squad as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.)

Australia’s T20I squad: Matthew Wade (capt), David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Spencer Johnson, Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha.

India vs Australia 5-match T20 series dates

The India-Australia T20 series starts on November 23. The first match will be played at Vizag and the other venues are Trivandrum, Guwahati, Raipur and Hyderabad. Originally Nagpur was scheduled to hold the fourth match but later the venue was shifted Raipur. Despite the long ODI World Cup, news reports said that tickets for the Vizag match was sold out within hours.

Here are the details:

India vs Australia 1st T20: November 23, Vizag (start time: 7 pm)

India vs Australia 2nd T20: November 26, Trivandrum (start time: 7 pm)

India vs Australia 3rd T20: November 28, Guwahati (start time: 7 pm)

India vs Australia 4th T20: December 1, Raipur ((start time: 7 pm)

India vs Australia 5th T20: December 3, Hyderabad (start time: 7 pm)

India vs Australia 5-match T20 series dates – Where to watch live

The 5-match India Australia T20 series will be streamed free on JioCinema

Related post